Mars Bar, Fudge & Choc Chip Cookies 

Today I cleaned my house, (I’m one of those horrible people who compulsively clean and really really enjoy it – it’s therapy for me), visited my Auntie’s house where I gave her cat Brucey some TLC (this morning and evening), had a telephone interview for a potential job, prepared a pork tenderloin and mushroom sauce and baked some cookies. I feel like I haven’t sat down all day and the soles of my feet have that knawing tooth ache pain because I actually haven’t stopped.

So if you’ve had this kind of day, or will have one similar tomorrow, seriously – bake these cookies…. Or ideally, get someone else to bake them. They have a lot of sugar and chocolate in them and they make me feel good when I eat them (Please have with cup of tea).

You can replace the chocolate bars used for any of your favourites – I just particularly like Mars Bars.

I love baking cookies!

Mars Bar, Fudge & Choc Chip Cookies (makes around 30)

250g unsalted butter

300g light brown sugar

150g caster sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 eggs

310g plain flour

1 tsp bicarbonate of soda

Pinch of sea salt

3 mars bars

3 chocolate fudge bars

100g dark chocoalte chunks

Cinnamon sugar for sprinkling

  1. Cream together the butter and sugars until light and fluffy
  2. In a separate bowl, whisk together the eggs and vanilla
  3. Sift together the flour, bicarbonate of soda and salt in a bowl
  4. Add a spoonful at a time of wet and dry ingredients to the creamed butter, beating until just incorporated
  5. Mix in the Mars Bar chunks, fudge chunks and chocolate chunks
  6. Wrap the dough in clingfilm and refrigerate for around an hour
  7. Preheat the oven to 180 degrees and grease your baking trays
  8. Using a cookie scoop or just your hands, place the cookie balls onto the trays
  9. Bake for 12 minutes and leave to cool before eating


        

Brucey the tabby I’m looking after for the week – he’s a cutie ❤

2 thoughts on “Mars Bar, Fudge & Choc Chip Cookies 

Leave a Reply

